BRAVO!

An ombré strip of purple, turquoise and dark blue for my BRAVO! card.  I used a Penny Black border edges to create a stencil which I adhered to a white card base on a slant.  I ink blended my three colours over this homemade stencil and then white heat embossed my “bravo” stamp.  A fussy cut bravo post it was adhered to cover the heat embossed area and glass beads were applied to this edge to give the card some shine 😀  Same tone twine was tucked under a turquoise wood heart to the left 😉  Capture d’écran 2016-08-07 à 17.23.16

This card was inspired by the following 3 challenges:

Less is More #310 Ombre Colour

CAS-ual Fridays #164 Celebrationscapture-decran-2017-01-07-a-15-59-28capture-decran-2017-01-07-a-15-59-15

CAS(E) this Sketch #203 to Michele’s great sketch

 

Hope you enjoy, thanks for stopping by! HUGz Joannaimg_1375

5 thoughts on “BRAVO!

  1. I bet those glass beads over the ombré colours look incredible in real life Jo Jo. Love the design of the slanted panel.
    Thanks so much for joining us at Less is More
    Sharon xx

    Like

  2. Beautiful, fun and sparkly interpretation of ombre and a stunning colour choice too.
    Happy New Year and thanks for playing with us at Less is More this week. Sarah x

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.