March CAS Mix Up Reminder 2020

Acrylic Paints are the fun technique that Jenny is hosting this month at CAS Mix Up! For these cards I used some Acrylic Pigment inks. There are lots of videos on the blog, along with inspiration from the design team and our special guest Betty.

We’re celebrating our 4th anniversary and we’ve got Prizes:

  • Prizes$25 Gift Certificate to Simon Says Stamp for Challenge Winner
  • $25 Gift Certificate to Simon Says Stamp for one random draw of all entries(must follow rules to be eligible for prizes)

I added a drop of two different Izink, cactus & bamboo, onto some 140lb watercolour paper. With a water sprayer, I spritzed the inks to get them moving and waited for them to dry. I stamped twice, a Stamplorations Mixed Media Grunge and Emerald heat embossed. Using a Pink Fresh Studio floral frame die cut, I adhered it over the coloured area adding two vellum blooms. Three Pearls were added to embellish.

For the second card I spritzed acrylic inks. Once dry, I stamped the leafy branch and butterfly with Versamark adding gold pearl EP. An Alexandra Renke Magic Flower die cut in pink was added along with some Stickles (remember those?).

Can’t wait to see you in our gallery, thanks for stopping by,

11 thoughts on “March CAS Mix Up Reminder 2020

  1. My gosh, you outdid yourself again! Your embossing powder looks like thread or string on the second card. Both cards say “touch me”. The dimension and design is just amazing! Everything is so perfectly done!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Both cards are so beautiful, Joanna! Love the colours of your acrylic paint background on the first card with the subtle stamping. Gorgeous with the framed flowers. The vellum flowers are so delicate. Your second card has such a vibrant pink which looks amazing with the gold accents. Another gorgeous card! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So creative as always, my friend! I love the delicate flowers with that background that makes them show beautifully! The vellum and stickles add the perfect something extra!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow, both cards are stunning, Joanna! I love how the inks spread and made fabulous backdrops for the delicate flowers and leaves. I always admire your attention to details. They are subtle but definitely effective.
    Hideko xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Absolute WONDERFUL cards….you make clean and simple card making look so easy (but I know it isn’t) – LOL!!!! Thanks for sharing your talent – I look forward to your posts!!!
    Paper Hugs,
    Jan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.