July CAS Mix Up Reminder

Capture d_écran 2018-06-06 à 15.48.31We’re half way through our July challenge at CAS Mix Up, but you still have up to the 24th to play along.  This month we’re colouring our die-cuts + stamping + your choice from the sidebar list.

I placed acrylic paints of coppers and blues onto my gelli plate, to pull off a marble impression on an Alexandra Renke die-cut flower.  I cut it again, so I could take the negative to be used as a stencil.  I placed my homemade stencil onto my card panel and added modelling paste.  Before this dried, I added sapphire EP and proceeded to heat set.  This left me with this bubbly texture.  I adhered my die-cut over this texture and stampedC’est ton jour!” (It’s your day) in Versamark, heat embossing with the same sapphire EP.

Don’t forget to check out the videos and lots of inspiration from our Design Team.  Thanks so much for stopping by, HUGz,

JoannaIMG_2815

9 thoughts on “July CAS Mix Up Reminder

  1. Jo, this is an amazing technique – I love the way you used the paste and embossing powder, and then the gelli plate die cut flower is wonderful. Such gorgeous colours too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LOVE your gorgeous CAS design Joanna. What a fantastic way to use this die to create a stencil. The embossing paste adds so much texture to the insides of the petals, and the sapphire embossing powder is a beautiful colour. Looks amazing with the copper highlights. Fantastic design, my friend! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, this is stunning, Joanna! The colors and the marble effect are fantastic! The modeling paste gives a visual interest to the petals, and the sapphire EP matches the acrylic blue paint. It’s a CAS beauty! Hideko xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh, my, what a gorgeous, flower, Joanna! Love the dimension and texture from using the stencil to add paste and the gorgeous rich, sapphire color! The marbled die cut is gorgeous! What a wonderfully creative card, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Gorgeous embossing paste over your hand cut stenciled flower. Such creative colored texture to show thru the die cut flower petals, Joanna. I loved how you made your copper and blue acrylic paint gel plate background for your die cut flower. Such a creative and beautiful CAS card design, my friend. TFS Hugs..
    P.S. I just got my 1st Alexandra die cut flower recently and LOVE it. I actually did make an acrylic stencil with the dies, but have not used yet…you have inspired me with your design, Joanna. Hugs..

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Love the texture you’ve created form the paste and heating the embossing powder. Glorious colour combination and such a unique and fabulous card x.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.