January CAS Mix Up Reminder 2020

Welcome back to Hideko‘s partial die cutting challenge on January CAS Mix Up. Tristan is our special guest this month to help inspire you along with the design team and videos.

For this card I used Memory Box Antique Garden Label which I partially die cut on a vertical angle. Then I silver pearl heat embossed the rounded edges and continued all along to include the partial die cut garden bouquet. I added a torn piece of vellum behind to complete the card; rounded the edges; and finally, stamped “Je pense à toi” (Thinking of You) and silver pearl heat embossed. Nuvo crystal drops were added for interest.

I’m entering my card into the Memory Box Challenge #57 for the theme of Friendship… “thinking of you”

I hope to see yours in our CAS Mix Up gallery. Thanks so much for stopping by,

10 thoughts on “January CAS Mix Up Reminder 2020

  1. How clever to change the orientation of the die and to use it partially, Joanna! I was so curious about how you used this die that I had to google and look at the original shape. 🙂
    Shimmer form the silver pearl heat-embossing and the shine from the Nuvo crystal drops are so pretty and elegant. Adding the torn piece of vellum is a really nice finishing touch!
    Hideko xx

    Like

  2. Love the white and silver, which makes a very elegant card, Joanna! The partial die-cut is awesome with the heat embossed edges, and the flowers are so pretty. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You have an incredible knack for turning simple into elegant. This is just gorgeous! That is a brilliant use of that die. It appears that you embossed the edge too. This one is really impressive!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.