September CAS Mix Up Reminder 2019

We’re half way through the month at the CAS Mix Up Challenge! The theme is INCHIES, we’re working on tiny little tiles to compliment any and every card. There’s so much inspiration to be found on the blog, videos, creative design team, along with our special guest, Stephanie (my Ink well)!

For this simple card I wanted to used an old stamp set from Technique Tuesday called Chickadees. On a thick card stock inchie, I stamped the smallest of the birds and heat embossed three times. I then stamped the other two onto my card base. All three were watercoloured in cobalt and rose madder pigments. I also added some cobalt blue to ground the chicks. Iridescent medium was added to the surface of the inchie and the sides were painted with cobalt blue and then sealed with clear EP to avoid any transfer once gluing it to my card base.

I hope you’ll join us in our gallery for this simple challenge. Thanks so much for stopping by,

9 thoughts on “September CAS Mix Up Reminder 2019

  1. I love these little, long legged birds, Jo! The embossing and watercoloring is a wonderful contrast of dimension and color and that little tile is amazing! Such a wonderful and original design! I have really enjoyed this challenge, my friend, and love that inspiring gallery!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is adorable Joanna! I LOVE this image and it’s so clever that you made the small chick into an inchie. I LOVE the gorgoeus mix of colours of ink along with the gold embossing. This has been a really fun challenge – – – thanks Joanna! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a cute inchie card, Joanna! Love the unique design. The colors of the birds are so pretty and your iridescent medium covered and clear heat-embossed tile is eye-catching. The shimmer from the tile must be gorgeous in real life. Thanks for hosting this fun challenge this month!
    Hideko xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Gorgeous heat embossed and watercolored birds, Joanna. I love your inchie background for your tiny bird and how you grounded all your birds. TFS and hosting this really awesome creative Inchie Challenge. Hugs..Nancy

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I LOVE this! This is such an imaginative way to use inchies. That stamp is just too cute and love the way you pained them. This really is a fabulous design!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.