Black & Gold Christmas

Capture d_écran 2018-03-25 à 12.30.58LAYERED Embossing Powders at CAS Mix Up, I mean this technique can really get addictive 😛  I started by adding gold modelling paste onto my card base with the Tim Holtz Holiday Knit stencil.  While it dried, I die cut a black piece of card stock, added clear Wink of Stella and clear heat embossed 3 times.  Trying my good friend Mac’s approach, while the EP was still hot, I stamped “Merry Christmas” inked up with Delicate Gold Pigment Ink.  To seal the gold inked sentiment, I added another layer of  clear EP.  A gold string was threaded through one of the perforated edges, looped and glued to my card base.  Three black enamel dots were added as an embellishment.  Don’t forget to pop over, the Design Team and videos will certainly inspire you.

Thanks so much for stopping by, HUGz, JoannaIMG_2533IMG_2529

7 thoughts on “Black & Gold Christmas

  1. Wow…Simply Gorgeous Textured layered heat embossing CAS design, Joanna. Your gold and black elements are so beautiful. TFS my friend. Hugs..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow….so unique, so classy and absolutely gorgeous. Love how you added another layout of embossing powder after the stamping the sentiment in the gold. Never thought to do that and it looks amazing. Will be giving this idea a go. The black and the rich gold looks fabulous. Thank you for the wonderful inspiration and thank you for the shout out x. Also wanted to say I agree………..this fun technique is so addictive x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the way you just used part of the stencil for a random bit of background! Beautiful card – the black and gold colour scheme is so elegant and sophisticated.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love the layered embossed sentiment die cut! The sparkle from the WOS adds sparkle and the gold embossing paste through the stencil is so elegant! Love your collage of elements that make a wonderful design!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is gorgeous Joanna! I love your laying of embossed stamping, and that beautiful sentiment panel. I have not tried stamping into hot embossing powder, but must give that a try. This looks amazing. The gold cord knot is another perfect embellishment! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.