Au meilleur des Papas

“Au meilleur des Papas” …to the best of Dads 😀  Capture d_écran 2018-06-13 à 14.22.32I know, Father’s Day is this Sunday, and this is the last minute.  I must say the CAS Colours & Sketches Challenge #276 definitely inspired this card.   I made a stencil out of the Sizzix Mixed Media #4 brick thinlit.  I then applied a thick layer of modelling paste, removed the stencil and add a little bit of black, copper, silver, gold and yellow embossing powders.  While still not dry, I heat embossed and got this rocky texture.  I nearly stamped “Daddy Rocks” on the black card stock, but my daughter preferred, to the best of Dads, after all, it is her dad 😉  So silver thread and a shiny red heat embossed heart were pasted on top and the card was done.  HAPPY FATHER’S DAY to all you great DADs out there!

CASColours178Weekly Winner

So happy, my card was a winner Callenge #276 at CAS Colours & Sketches, a WARM THANKS for the recognition 😀

Thanks for stopping by, HUGz, JoannaIMG_2837 2