October CAS Mix Up Reminder 2020

There’s still time to play along with Viv’s tone on tone theme for the CAS Mix Up Stencil Challenge. Remember to head back to the blog for more inspiration from the design team, videos and our special guest Pat.

For this card I used the Sizzix Woodland die to create a fur tree stencil. Using a Nellie Snellen photo frame die, I made another stencil to mask the contour of the Bristol paper, thus creating a frame. Using faded jeans DOX inks, I added with a light hand of ink blending for the sky and added different intensities of ink blending through the fur tree stencil for the background. Once satisfied, I removed the frame mask and, with a heavier hand, created the whole tree. Some Gloss Gel was also added before removing the homemade stencil. I added some white and blue glitter to give an iridescent snowy appeal to the tree. A noël word die was added to this simple card. Another Christmas card to add to my stash 😀

For the second card I masked and scored the left and bottom sides of the Bristol Paper. A light layer of Mustard Seed Dox was applied and then some blooms from the Crafters Workshop Flying Garden stencil were added. Some modeling paste was the last layer applied and embellished with some clear rock candy.

Hope to see your scrumptious creation in our gallery. Thanks for stopping by, HUGz,